Chapter 23: An afternoon at Old Pier Beach

Friday, autumn 2010.

Taking advantage of Leighton’s day off on Thursday, all family went to the Old Pier Beach. It was finally an opportunity for me to get out of the house for a couple hours and also for Leighton visit Sam, who was now living in the matchbox property that was once offered to me for the local real state office.

It was a quite lovely afternoon! Standing on my bathing suit, I could watch the sea and breath the salty air while the kids ran freely. I guess everyone enjoyed the day out, except maybe for Renzo. He was quiet and shy… clearly manifesting his dislike for the outdoors, he barely left my lap.

Eyes in the horizon

Anyway, it was nice seeing Leighton and Sam sharing some time together. I kept watching the two of them very closely, for the sake of my family, but I’m convinced that I don’t need to worry about their relation anymore. Even when Antonia approached Sam and starting bugging him with all sort of questions like “Why wouldn’t you come to live with us again?” or “Would you train me?”, he behaved as a loving and caring uncle. Yes, uncle Sam was sustaining his word and even encouraged my girl to improve her skills. I wouldn’t expect such cooperation from Leighton’s firstborn. It was a good surprise!

Hi again, Uncle Sam

Sam and Leighton catching up

The only awkward moment in the afternoon was when Leighton peed himself. It seems he has an incontinence problem… or so I learned when he came to me all embarrassed asking for us to go back to Summer Hill. Well, I guess it’s not a big deal. We’re getting pretty old… and such accidents are expected to happen.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Chapter 23: An afternoon at Old Pier Beach

  1. tipix7 says:

    Aw, its so nice that they got a family day out! I never manage that with my sims, I’m so busy pushing them towards their ambitions. 😛

    • jurocha says:

      I find it hard to take everybody out too, but I couldn’t stand Brigida’s Stir Crazy moodlet any longer.

      It was funny despite the work to put Leighton in a good mood again: after he peed himself, he was so embarrassed that it made his mood bar sink!

Leave a Reply

